Because of the change in the financial climate, it has become increasingly difficult to secure a main sponsor for the IABCB National Band Championships for the last few years. The Executive have been very lucky to have received a number of smaller donations by associated businesses, and encouraged by this we have implemented a new scheme to raise funds for the Association by inviting a select number of our long term supporters to become Patrons of the IABCB.

Their generous support and friendship has assisted us to develop other events and projects while providing us with valuable financial support to help ensure our continued success in bringing the Nationals to the bigger venues throughout the country.

We have opened a new ‘Patrons’ page on our web site to thank all our supporters, and anyone choosing to support us with a contribution will be included on this page, which will be reviewed on an annual basis.


We would like to thank our 2017 IABCB Patrons

  • Danny Carroll
  • Francis Duffy
  • Joe & Gillian Sheils
  • Pat & Angela Dunleavy
  • Peter & Jenny Mc Keever
  • Nick Cooney
  • Linda Patton
  • Matt & Margaret Stafford
  • John Doyle
  • Kevin Fitzgerald
  • Christopher O Reilly
  • Lillian & Dessie O Connor
  • Derek & Hazel Mander
  • Robert Dixon
  • David Keogh
  • Ray Ardiff
  • Simon Healy
  • Kelly Price
  • Clare Carolan
  • Kevin & Fiona Reilly
  • Andrew Gibson
  • Paula O'Connor

We are very aware that there is a lot of financial pressure at the moment, and so are asking for the sum of €30 to be considered, although all donations will be gratefully accepted, as they may be central in ensuring the continued development of the IABCB.

Benefits will include two tickets to all sections of the Nationals, a free programme and your name listed on the Patrons page of both the IABCB website and the Competition programme. Patrons will also be eligible for tickets and discounts to other events run by the IABCB Executive.

If you are interested in becoming a Patron of the IABCB, please contact the IABCB Treasurer Linda Patton. (